Adored Accessories

“I love new clothes. If everyone could just wear new clothes everyday, I reckon depression wouldn’t exist anymore…”  – Sophie Kinsella (Confessions of a Shopaholic)

New Year for me is always when I whip out the excuse of needing a new wardrobe. Now I’m not saying that as soon as Janurary rolls in that I devour every high street sale that takes place, but I have to admit that I have a tendancy to “treat myself” on a regular basis for the first few weeks. There always seems to be something different that  I can’t seem to resist every year, and for some reason this year it’s all about footwear.

Be a Pretty Woman

I have become completely and utterly obsessed with over-the-knee boots this winter. Whether it’s seeing them adorn a shoe shop window, watching as a stylishly dressed girl struts past wearing them, or seeing shots of a celebrity hiding from the papz in them, I cannot stop myself from drooling over them. I have to admit it did take me a long time to brave purchasing a pair of them, and I was awful cautious of wearing them in public, however as soon as I started wearing them I never wanted to take them off. Then again, how could I not when they’re also in my favourite colour…Burgundy.

Just Lace Up

I’ve always been a huge fan of shoes that you can lace up your calves, so when I noticed the sudden burst of laced up court shoes on the feet of the fashion industry’s elite I couldn’t help but be excited. Court shoes have always been a popular, classic choice by stylish women, but the laced up look isn’t for everyone. It’s certainly a braver heeled choice, but the style of the shoe elongates womens legs in a way that normal court shoes couldn’t even dream of…

Chunky Classic 

If there’s any style shoe that every girl should have in her winter wardrobe, it’s a chunky heeled ankle boot. I genuinely don’t know how I’d function properly in the winter if I didn’t have a pair, let alone three different pairs in different colours. I can’t seem to motivate myself to work when I’m wearing flats (It makes absolutely no sense, but it’s a fact!)  so a pair of chunky heeled boots are never far from reach when I’m getting ready for college.

 

Stylishly yours,

Hannah.x.

Leave a Reply

