Sensational September

I’ve never been a big fan of the month of September, but this year it has been nothing but brilliant. August didn’t end so well, but as soon as college kicked in the tables started to turn. I started a new college year that is finally specializing in the areas I want to succeed in, I started a new job that has already offered up opportunities I never thought I could avail of, I’ve made new friends that I can actually see in my future, and I now have a new haircut that I can’t wait to show to the world. So I can finally throw up my hands and say that as well as being the start of the fashion year, September is the start of a hopefully-awesome year for Hannah.
It’s also the month where designers spend their nights without an inch of sleep, models spend their days practicing their trademark walk, photographers spend hours testing for the perfect shot, and bloggers spend hundreds travelling around to every single show they were invited to. Yes, you’ve guessed it, the month when the fashion weeks take place in each of the four fashion capitals of the world. New York is always the first one to tick off the list, which is then followed by the every so edgy London, everyone then packs up and heads to the stunning city of Milan, but the final fashion week takes place in the city where I left my heart…Paris. Milan fashion week is taking place as we speak, and so far there have been many collections that have caused quite a chatter amongst the most stylish people in the industry. However, we all have our favourites so I decided to show you just which collections took my fancy for the upcoming Spring/Summer ’16.

New York Fashion Week

  • Tommy Hilfiger
  • Marchesa

London Fashion Week

  • Burberry Prorsum

  • Temperly London

Milan Fashion Week

  • Moschino
  • Gucci

Paris Fashion Week

*Just you watch this space…*

I know I usually write a small piece under each section, but when it comes to the runway I always believe that the clothes should do the talking, because they should always be the focus of the day. Not the famous faces in the front row, the models strutting down the catwalk in the clothing, or even the location of the event, fashion shows should always be about theĀ beautiful clothing.

Ever so stylishly yours,

Hannah.x.

 

 

Leave a Reply

