I do believe it’s time for another Adventure…

Ever since I was a little four year old redheaded child, I’ve always loved travelling. Whether it was a Sunday roadtrip to Dublin, a weekend break to visit the U.K., or a two week holiday to the sunny side of Europe, I enjoyed every minute of them. I was never much of an adventurous child in regards to sport, or ‘wild walks’, but when it comes to hopping on a plane to a new destination I’m more than happy to embrace the opportunity. Thankfully I’ve been incredibly lucky to have been able to travel the world from my moms favourite holiday destination of Lanzarote (like most Irish moms!), to the stunning slopes of Italy, and most recently to the beautiful coastline of Croatia. I just love the idea of packing up, roaming around duty-free, hopping on a plane, and then a few hours later stepping off into a whole new world.

It sounds so simple, and once you’re given the chance, it really is that simple.

I think a huge part of my love of travel is due to my two incredible sisters. Between the two of them, they have traveled the world, and both of them have even settled on either side of the world: England and New Zealand. I’ve visited them numerous times, and no matter how many times I see the Auckland skyline, or the cobbled streets of Oxford, I’ve never gotten sick of seeing them. Well I guess that’s a white lie, because when I visit those locations I don’t really care about what’s around me as all I want to do is spend time with my sisters! Even though they’ve been to many places with their friends, their loved ones, and on their own, we’ve also traveled together on numerous locations, but don’t worry I won’t go listing them all off…

nz2   nz1  nz

No matter how many places I’ve seen, or how many cities I’ve visited, there is one place that I can’t seem to resist going back to…Paris. It’s not that I go there on a regular basis, or that I’m fluent in French (…yet anyways), it’s just that I’ve always absolutely adored the place. It was the first ever place I visited at the tender age of eighteen months, it’s the first place that came to my head when I got to choose where we were going on holidays back when I was sixteen, and it’s the place that decorates the little corners of my bedroom. I don’t know what it is about the city, but when it is mentioned in conversation I cannot stop my stomach from fluttering.

Paris

Ever since I started babysitting, one thing I’ve always wanted to do was au-pairing in the country that Paris happens to be the capital of, France. I wanted to do it last summer but due to my jaw surgery and all the upcoming appointments along with it, I was unable to be out of the country for longer than two/three weeks. Thankfully though that is all behind me (hopefully), so when the new year rolled in I bit the bullet, registered on ‘Au-Pair World‘ and began my search for the perfect family. To be honest I didn’t think any family would be willing to take me on, or even see potential in me, but luckily for me, I was wrong.
I sent applications to over hundred different families, had various skype calls with a handful of families, but from early on one family stood out to me. I hoped that they’d like me in return, but little did I know they’d want me, little weird me, as their Au-pair for their lovely little kids this summer. What is even more exciting, is that they happen to live in the heart of my favourite city of all time…Paris. So as of the 18th of May (yep that’s less than three weeks away) I’ll be setting off to Dublin, hopping onto a flight to Paris, and then meeting the family in Arrivals, that I will be spending my whole summer living with, working with and finally be able to become a big sister.
p1050299I genuinely cannot wait. It feels so surreal to me at the moment, and to be honest I still can’t believe it is actually happening. I see girls that I look upto in the blogging world, travelling all around the place, and living in amazing cities like NYC (*cough* Erika Fox *cough*), and now here I am following a dream that I’ve had since I was a lil’un…Au-pairing in Paris.
If you want to keep updated on my travels, and my big summer adventure, just follow me on Instagram or Snaochat as I’ll more than likely be addicted to throwing photos up there on a regular basis.

                                ig  snapchat

I genuinely cannot wait for it all begin once my college exam are over, and hopefully it’ll be an adventure I won’t ever want to forget. Keep your fingers crossed for me, eh?

Stylishly yours,

   Hannah.x.

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Hi, I really enjoyed going through your post, I can see you put effort into it! Very interesting, cool (and stylish!!) lovely photos too! Keep it up!
    Come check out my blog if you get the time, I just posted my top 10 summer trends, would love to know what you think!
    Keep blogging!
    Love,
    Mimi

    Like

    1. hannahheww says:

      Ooh thanks a million 😀 Really appreciate the lovely comment! x

      Liked by 1 person

      1. no problem 🙂 meant it!

        Like

Leave a Reply

