La Vie est Belle.

I was less then two years old when I went on my first holiday, not that I remember it very much (or at all) but it must have had a big impact on me because it was one city that I’ve always adored. Paris. I’ve been to soo many places in the past nineteen years from England to Italy, and Croatia to New Zealand, and there I’ve loved every minute of seeing them. Thankfully, I’ve been insanely lucky to have pretty much traveled the world before I’ve even turned Twenty, yet there’s still a large array of places I’m dying to visit. However no matter how long my list may be, Paris will always be a permanent name on it.
I don’t know what it is, but a little part of me has always dreamed of living in Paris, whether it’s in a cute country home just outside the city, or a box sized apartment right in the heart of the city, there’s just something so attractive about having Paris as your home away from home.

parisapp
Imagine eating your dinner every night looking out at the ‘City of Love’…

Ever since I started learning French as an extra language in fifth class, I always loved the sound of it. I’m going to be brutally honest and say I wasn’t (and still aren’t) very good at it, but I always tried my very best. I still take part in french classes outside college to this day, and I absolutely love attempting to speak the language. I even love listening to french music, or watching a french (english subtitled) film, or reading a few articles on french vogue, there’s just something so beautiful and romantic about the french language. I hope that one day I’ll be able to have a full, fluid conversation in french without any stuttering, but for now I think I’ll stick to my reading and half understanding of it.

vogue

I know they say that when you live in Paris it loses its beauty and grandeur over time, so I’d happily live somewhere else and make it a place where I happen to visit regularly and know every cobbled back street café along with every hidden clothing shop gem. As much as I dream of living there, I think personally I’d rather live somewhere that has English as their first language, but I don’t think I’d give up the chance of living in a big, busy city just as easy…
Lets just say, If I got the chance to live in New York and travel back to Paris every now and then, I’d be a pretty happy camper… the real question is, will I be doing it alone, or will I be accompanied by an ever-so-handsome man?

Stylishly yours,

Hannah.x.

Leave a Reply

