Fashion Blogging

As you know from my first post, I’m a fashion blogger. Well more a wannabe fashion blogger that just loves spending a few hours with my laptop on my lap, typing up little fashion filled articles and googling images of celebrities and street style stars, that suit them. I dream that one day my blog will become a success and that all this hard work will be worth it in the end. Now I must admit that winning the competition to become one of the fashion contributors on Fe-line.co.uk, was an insane confidence boost, because I know many girls applied for the part and me, of all people, ended up being one of the ones that was chosen, so it certainly pushed me to work harder on my own blog. I have to be honest though and say that it’s insanely hard to balance it all with reality, because between writing for my own blog, meeting the deadlines for fe-line, college assignments, my little weekend job as a waitress, and of course my friends and family, it’s all pretty hectic, but because I love everything I’m doing, I can’t complain.

redthreads

1233163_719873098038727_403120894_o
Fashion is possibly one of the hardest businesses to crack, whether it’s design, PR, blogging or simply modelling, it’s really about who you know and then what you know, follows after. Which absolutely terrifies me for when I finish college. Now I know that “the world is my oyster”, and there are “endless possibilities” for me, but no matter how hard I try, fashion is the only career I want. I know that you have to “crawl before you can walk” when it comes to life, but I’d happily crawl around a small fashion business to start off, because once it’s fashion and a job in marketing/social-media/PR/advertising, I’d be pretty damn happy. In the first semester of third year, I’ve got my college placement, so I’m hoping that I’ll be able to get a internship in a fashion company/small business for those four (maybe nine if I could include summer prior) months. But in my eyes, that’s a while away, so for now I’m focusing on this semesters classes/assignments, along with my blog/fe-line, and the process of forcing myself to start learning to drive.

dev
Maybe I’ll get a “Devil Wears Prada” style internship…

Oh to be young, and have so many things to worry about but yet, nothing to worry about in the eyes of parents.

Stylishly yours,

Hannah.x.

Leave a Reply

