Ms Van Der Woodsen

I had various ideas for this weeks post, however due to this girls face being absolutely everywhere these days (the MET Ball & Cannes red carpet in particular), and due to my sisters complete and utter obsession with her, I’ve decided to do a post surrounding this gorgeous girl. I don’t know whether it’s her stunning golden locks, her infectious giggle or her curvy, toned figure, but whatever it is about Ms Blake Lively that women adore, it’s something that’s going to be on our scenes a lot over the next few months.
This now twenty six year old beauty, burst onto our scenes as one of the lead girls in ‘Sisterhood of Travelling Pants’ back in 2005, but it wasn’t until 2007 when she got cast as Serena Van Der Woodsen in the unforgettable (and insanely addictive) CW show, ‘Gossip Girl’. I don’t think I ever got teary eyed over a show ending more than I did over GG. She has been in various films since, along with being the cover girl of a large array of fashion and women magazines, but nothing has impacted her other than her casting in the comic book remake, ‘Green Lantern’. You may wonder why I said that because the film was supposedly dreadful and a total flop in the box office, however that film was where she fell in love and met her husband, the heavenly Ryan Reynolds.
This woman has been an inspiration to various girls around the world, from her classy, sexy style to her perfectly messy beach waves, and just how she’s got a body to die for. I think any woman would trade anything to be this Mrs Reynolds for a day.
I decided on doing just a break down of style photos over the years of this stunning lady, mainly just the contrast between her casual looks and red carpet ensemblés, however I cannot resist doing a section on the wardrobe of Serena Van Der Woodsen.

Gossip Girl Days


Red Carpet Raven

She certainly stole the show at this years Cannes Film Festival!

If you’ve got it, why not flaunt it?

She’s also a MET Ball regular…

Classy and Casual

She has a thing for hiding behind the brim of a fedora…

I’m glad I’m not the only one that has an obsession with patterned pants…

Just like my sister, she has a thing for the vibrant colour red…

I have a feeling that we’ll be seeing a lot more of Blake Lively this year, and frankly, I cannot wait. 2014 will certainly be a ‘Lively‘ year…

Stylishly yours,

   Hannah.x.





Leave a Reply

