Romance and fashion should always go hand in hand.

One of my pet hates is when girls get in a relationship and suddenly stop caring about their image. I just don’t get it, but then again I find myself being the complete opposite. I get that some girls just don’t see the point because their boyfriend seems to love them no matter how they look, which is lucky in a way. However I always feel like if I have any possible chance with a guy, I’ll put more effort into my appearance. Now I’m not saying that I’ll wake up an hour early just to cake myself in make-up and style my hair, I just mean that I’ll put an extra layer of lipstick and mascara on while wearing clothes a little bit dressier than normal (which, if you know me, is hard to imagine but it does happen!) I always find that when I see couples happily strolling down the street, hand in hand that are dressed well, It makes me smile. I know it sounds stupid but I just have so much respect for people that put effort into their style, so when I see a stylish couple It just makes me take a second glance.
I know celebrities have it easy when it comes to keeping up with fashion trends because they’re constantly surrounded by the fashion industry, but there are some couples that never fail to look stylish, attractive and effortless all at the same time. Every time I see them in magazines or online a little bit of jealousy sneaks their way in. Then again, do you blame me?

David & Victoria Beckham
Whether this incredibly stylish husband and wife are at the biggest wedding of the year, at a fashion event or just strolling through the airport, they always look flawlessly fashionable. Then again, when has Victoria Beckham ever not looked stylish? Even their kids are constantly well dressed, like c’mon Romeo is a Burberry model and he’s only ten years old.


Pixie Lott & Oliver Cheshire
I honestly don’t think I’ve ever seen a more well dressed and an insanely attractive couple. I don’t know if it’s her cuteness mixed with her incredibly long legs, or if it’s his million dollar smile between his chiseled cheekbones, but whatever it is I love them. They’ve been together for years, but yet they still always look hopelessly in love with each other, and they’re just beyond adorable. I love how well they compliment each other, how private they keep their love life and also how they both know exactly what clothes and colours suit them.

Austin Butler & Vanessa Hudgens
Another young couple that both have beautiful hair, perfect figures and aren’t afraid to mix up their style. I love how her boho hippy style contrasts with his addiction to denim and leather. She really does have a fabulous taste in men.

Scott Disick & Kourtney Kardashian
If you’re a Kardashian you’re bound to dress in nothing but the best, therefore if you happen to be married to one you’ve got to do the exact same. This couple do just that, and aren’t afraid to dress their kids stylishly alongside them. They’re two people that tend to look better strolling through the streets, than they do at formal events. If they ever break up, I don’t think anyone would approve they’re just too perfectly cute together.

Olivia Palermo & Johannes Huebl
They’ve got the be the most fashionable, stylish couple that ever existed. If you follow me on Tumblr you’ll know how much I love her style and their style together. They remind me of a real life Chuck & Blair, hence their basically a picture perfect couple. They’ve been together for around four years, and never once have I seen them not looking impeccably stylish. They’re the kind-of couple I’ve always dreamed to be apart of, a couple who are hopelessly in love and constantly well dressed.

I think these couples are the reasons why I’ve supposedly such high standards with guys and of course their style.

Stylishly yours,
   Hannah.x.

Leave a Reply

