Golden Globes ’13

It’s that time of year again girls. The time where nothing but beautiful dresses, flawless make-up and guys in suits, is on your minds. Don’t worry, you’re not alone.
The Golden Globes were the first ones to spam up every headline with the best dressed and the worst dressed lists, however I have to disagree with many of them. Actually in reality, I was pretty disappointed by the style, for many reasons.
Firstly, I hate fishtail dresses. I’m still amazed by how they walk in those gowns, without looking like penguins. Also, I’m not really fond of the colours that were on trend, from nude to navy which I didn’t like, but I must say Red always looks amazing. Lastly, I was so annoyed by Jessica Chastain, she was the one woman I was looking forward to, and she ended up with an awkward, unattractive hairstyle and a dress that (in my opinion) was too pale for her skin tone and the neckline was too loose. I’m sorry Ms Chastain, I do love you and your style, but you didn’t fulfill my expectations this time. However, I’ll let you girls see what you think and drop a comment with your opinion, I’d love to hear them!

On the other hand, not all of them were disappointing and awful. There were a few that made me green with envy, light up with excitement and of course made me add them to my want-as-my-debs-dress list. Feast your eyes ladies…
Miranda Kerr in ….                                  Anne Hathaway in Chanel.

Julianne Hough in Monique Lhuiller      Jennifer Laurence in Dior 


Julia Louis-Dreyfus in Vera Wang     Megan Fox in D&G

I have to say though, my favorite one of the night has to be my favorite actress of all time. Helena Bonham Carter, who wore a beautiful black lace D&G, tea length dress, accompanied by black pumps and a red Lulu Guinness ‘lips’ clutch bag.
Stunning.

Love you lots beauties,

Hannah .x.

Leave a Reply

