Golden Globes ’11

I know, I know I’m abit late with this post about the Golden Globes, but I’ve just been busy and I guess it’s better late than never eh?
Obviously I am not going to do a review on every single dress, but I’m going to give all of my lovely’s, my  Top 5, and maybe my Top 5 least favorites. I have to say everybody looked beautiful, handsome and very classy, but my review is mostly on the outfits.

TOP 5 FAVORITES 


1. Catherine Zeta-Jones and Michael Douglas
They really bet everyone in the style stakes. Catherine dressed in an emerald green floor length Monique Lhuillier, while a beaming, healthy Michael dressed in Canali. He even got a standing ovation when he collected his award, after recovering from his cancer battle. He really is an Icon.

2. Oliva Wilde
Tron’s Oliva Wilde braced the Red carpet in a stunning, black Tiffany & Co. embellished Marchesa, floor-length gown,with Gold ankle-peep toed Christian Louboution’s. 
3. Scarlett Johansson & Eva Longoria
Newly single Scarlett Johansson, dressed in a nude Elie Saab. Nude Tulle draped over both shoulders, like a bolero embellished with pale pink dimante/flowers.
Desperate Housewives star Eva Longoria, dressed in a fitted, fish-tail style black Zac Posen.Sweet heart neckline, belt waisted black dress, elegantly draped around her feet.
4. Kaley Cuoco & Natalie Portman
Big Bang Theory star Kayle Cuoco, dressed in a nude floor length, tiered strapless gown, designed by Katerine Kidd.
Black Swan star Natalie Portman looking radiant in a pale pink, strapless dress, with a red rose in-between the bust, waterfall falling underneath it, hugging her bump.
5. Justin Beiber
Since my top four are all woman, I said I must put a man (or should I say boy) as number 5.Teenage sensation Justin Beiber, embarked the red carpet in D&G, with matching Black & White Hi-top sneakers. Showing off his new haircut for his first Golden Globe awards party. I’m not a big fan of Mr. Beiber, but I have to say he scrubs up well!
                                                    
TOP 5 LEAST FAVORITES

Im not going to go through my least favorites, I’m just going to let the image say the words. Lets just say some looked very fragile (too skinny), too tacky or just weren’t up to their normal standards.

Hope I didn’t cause any inconvienence, It’s just my opinion.
Sorry,
         Lots of Love,
                             Hannah.x.
Leave a Reply

